Melissa - Dayboro

Wheelchair accessible accommodation available in beautiful Dayboro

An NDIS participant is seeking a person to share her home in the quiet tree-lined town of Dayboro.

Meet Melissa

Melissa is 33 years old and is seeking a tenant to share her home.

Melissa has lived in Dayboro for most of her life and is laid back and looking for a calm and generally happy person with similar demeanour and support needs.

Melissa receives full NDIS assistance with daily activities and has a fully accessible home. The property is designed and built with a participant’s interests and mobility needs in mind.

The successful applicant will enjoy their own room and the use of the entire property that boasts spectacular scenic views of the hills.

Rent can be negotiated upon viewing the property and establishing a good people fit, with the notion that it would a minimal cost to the new tenant.

It is minutes away from the well-resourced local community of Dayboro, with recreational activities and allied health professionals just a short drive away.

Melissa accesses most of her supports in the local community, or workers visit and provide supports to her at her home.

Melissa is keen to work towards ensuring this is the right fit for both participants.

Property Modifications

The property is wheelchair accessible with appropriate circulation space for mobility equipment, has storage for equipment, and a fully accessible bathroom suitable for full assistance provision during self-care activities.

About Dayboro

Dayboro is a small quiet town nestled in northwest Brisbane.

It has all the local mod-cons, such as restaurants and coffee shops, wheelchair accessible pathways around the local parks, and access to local allied health professionals.

Let’s talk about how we can be part of your story.

1300 18 11 88

Providing supports across South East Qld